My Sisters And Me: THE Hilarious, Feel-Good Book To Curl


My Sisters And Me: THE Hilarious, Feel-Good Book To Curl Up With Meet the Lake sisters Fresh, funny and hugely entertaining CATHY BRAMLEY The perfect book HEIDI SWAIN Cracking, cosy, emotional and witty KIRSTY GREENWOOD You are all going to completely fall in love with this story HOLLY MARTIN A feel good hoot of a read HEAT The BRAND NEW feel good, kick ass novel about sisterhood and second chances Perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Lindsey Kelk, Mhairi McFarlane and Anna Bell They re fixing up their childhood home It s going to get messy When Willow Lake asks her daughters for help renovating the family home, each has a reason to hesitate about returning to Maplewood For quiet and bookish Emmy going back to the town that ridiculed her fills her with dread The youngest Noelle is perfectly comfortable in herself now, but once wanted to fit in so badly that she walked away from her first love A first love who still lives in Maplewood And outspoken Rae is painfully aware of how much the townspeople hurt her little sisters growing up She didn t protect them then, but there s no way she ll let history repeat itself The sisters agree to go home and make the best of it After all if they ve changed over the years, it s possible the townspeople have too isn t it The BRAND NEW feel good, kick ass novel about sisterhood and second chances Perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Lindsey Kelk, Mhairi McFarlane and Anna Bell Praise for Lisa Dickenson PERFECT Miranda Dickenson FLAWLESS Holly Martin Sprinkled with humour Cathy Bramley HILARIOUS Fabulous Will have you laughing out loud A must read Daily Express DELICIOUS Jo Thomas A classic Sun SPARKLING Sunday Express Feisty, fun, and fierce Ali McNamara HEART WARMING Red Perfect poolside reading The Lady LOVELY Marie Claire UPLIFTING Bella

  • Audiobook
  • My Sisters And Me: THE Hilarious, Feel-Good Book To Curl Up With
  • Lisa Dickenson
  • 17 March 2019
  • 0751563110

About the Author: Lisa Dickenson

Is a well known author, some of his books are a fascination for readers like in the My Sisters And Me: THE Hilarious, Feel Good Book To Curl Up With book, this is one of the most wanted Lisa Dickenson author readers around the world.



11 thoughts on “My Sisters And Me: THE Hilarious, Feel-Good Book To Curl Up With

  1. I Hughes I Hughes says:

    This is such a bundle of sisterly love In fact it s ALL the female love from sisters, to mothers, to lovers, to friends It s about growing up and embracing your younger self, but also about embracing your female allies and feeling the strength to be your own woman It s empowering and celebrates women, as well as all the nostalgic elements of being a female teen Loved it Perfect for reading this autumn.

  2. Book worm Book worm says:

    Firstly I am going to give my daughter s the gift of your book Fantastic read Love that you have a giant dog not in the book so not a spoiler Should be part of the school curriculum .

  3. E. Mclean E. Mclean says:

    Predictable but nice, easy to read but wasn t a page turner Feel good book with a few laughs along the way

  4. Kindle Customer Kindle Customer says:

    Loved every page You really felt like you went through their journey with them, from every laugh to every tear

  5. Kirkiechick Kirkiechick says:

    I really enjoyed reading this book It struck a nostalgic feel for childhood wants and dreams with a mixture of romance, friendship and family thrown in I didn t want to stop reading it

  6. angela crighton angela crighton says:

    Very Funny

  7. Gilbster Gilbster says:

    I really enjoyed getting to know all 3 of the Lake sisters, Rae, Emmy and Noelle.Over the two months spent decorating their childhood home back in their home town of Maplewood they learn as adults how to deal with their awkward childhoods in the town.The Lake sisters always had a reputation for being creepy, they were bullied, one was studious, one was gay and one may have been a bit of a rock chick, and they lived on the outskirts of town in the woods.None of them were particularly looking forward to these two months as they knew they may have to face up to all the old unpleasantness.Despite them now being successful women, just being back home had them regressing back to their younger selves.Filled with 90s nostalgia, this it s a story of righting old wrongs, reconnecting with the past and reforming stronger bonds as sisters.I loved all three of them with their different personalities, and all with their own personal goals besides making the house look great.This was a very enjoyable book and I look forward to seeing what the author writes next.Thank you to Netgalley and Sphere for this copy which I have reviewed honestly and voluntarily.

  8. Alba in Bookland Alba in Bookland says:

    The story revolves around three sisters, Rae, Emmy and Noelle They didn t have the easiest of childhoods in their small village of Mapplewood, as they were bullied for being different So since moving out to start their adult lives, they haven t been back that often But when their mother asks them to re do the whole house while she is away, they all agree to go back for three months As you can imagine, when they arrive, they are not ready yet to face their past demons, but they soon realize that it is about time to show Mapplewood they are kick ass women who don t care any about what others think Or do they I really loved the whole message in the story, how we need to embrace our own selves and be proud of who we are It s not an easy task, but every little step forward counts The sisters were always supportive of each other and had a very special bond Eldest sister Rae was also very protective of her two younger sisters and was always on fight mode, ready to defend them It was great to see her character develop and how her sisters made her understand fight or flight are not always the only options.In general, I think there was a very clear evolution in the main three characters We really got to know them and we were able to understand them we knew about their fears and their doubts but also about their strengths and their dreams Also, there wasn t only hostility waiting for them in Mapplewood, some old flames and old friendships were also back in the village, ready to turn the sisters lives upside down So we got to know some new sides of them because of that.If you have read Lisa Dickenson s previous books, you will know about her hilarious sense of humour Maybe this story is not as funny as her previous ones, but there were some great moments that added the perfect fun spark to the serious tone of this book They had me giggling repeatedly and I had such a great team down memory lane with the sisters There were many nineties references and as I am the same age as youngest sister Noelle, I loved reminiscing with them about the best of the decade.My Sisters And Me has a very autumnal and cosy feeling, it even has a Halloween party So I would definitely recommend picking it up and spend a few evenings reading it with a nice blanket and a hot drink Best cure for the colder months

  9. S L D S L D says:

    Enjoyed this story of three sisters, going back to their hometown, where they had always felt like outsiders It was enjoyable reading about their efforts at transforming their childhood home into a suitable rental, when their Mom would be off traveling Good story about honoring who you really are and staying true to that even though you may not fit in by doing so.

  10. gigi gigi says:

    Argh what a bloody waste of time It had so much potential but just ended flat Seems her books have same kind of structure They end so suddenly you are left wanting for Was bored with the way grown ups try to relive high school

  11. fulya celebi ilaslan fulya celebi ilaslan says:

    I liked the story and the countryside with all the sister team, suggest you not to lose any time to meet Rae, Emmy and Noelle

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *