The Fixer's Daughter by Hy Conrad

The Fixer's Daughter by Hy ConradNow you can enter for a chance to win one of 50 copies of “The Fixer’s Daughter” by Hy Conrad, the award-winning writer/producer of the ground-breaking TV and book series, "Monk."

In “The Fixer’s Daughter,” an idealistic journalist comes home to Austin, hoping to mend fences with her father, a powerful fixer for the Texas elite. But before either one can apologize for the past, father and daughter get pitted against each other in a twisted tale of murder, politics and family loyalty.

2

Categories: foursome

The Loop by Jeremy Robert Johnson

The Loop by Jeremy Robert Johnson*Please note that due to the COVID-19 pandemic, this shipment may be delayed.*

“Unputdownable…Fans of The Twilight Zone, The X-Files, and Stranger Things will be especially thrilled.” —Publishers Weekly (starred review)

“A satisfyingly dark satire of, well, everything…Imagine Blake Crouch and Mira Grant re-writing Chuck Wendig’s Wanderers—fans of all three authors are part of the wide audience who will flock to this heart-pounding and deeply unsettling tale.” —Booklist

Stranger Things meets World War Z in this heart-racing conspiracy thriller as a lonely young woman teams up with a group of fellow outcasts to survive the night in a town overcome by a science experiment gone wrong.

Turner Falls is a small tourist town nestled in the hills of western Oregon, the kind of town you escape to for a vacation. When an inexplicable outbreak rapidly develops, this idyllic town becomes the epicenter of an epidemic of violence as the teenaged children of several executives from the local biotech firm become ill and aggressively murderous. Suddenly the town is on edge, and Lucy and her friends must do everything it takes just to fight through the night.

6

Categories: 13th-century

Twigs Entwined by Pooja Subramanian

Twigs Entwined by Pooja SubramanianEnter for a chance to win one of the 100 free copies of the book 'Twigs Entwined' by Pooja Subramanian!
Twigs Entwined is an unusual work of fiction that will take you down the alleys of passion, life and self-realization.

5

Categories: benin

Fighting for a Hand to Hold by Samir Shaheen-Hussain

Fighting for a Hand to Hold by Samir Shaheen-Hussain"A necessary and sobering read. " -- Robyn Maynard, author of Policing Black Lives: State Violence in Canada from Slavery to the Present.

Enter to win one of the first copies of this critical book. Follow author and pediatric physician Samir Shaheen-Hussain as he looks at the medical establishment's role in the displacement, colonization, and genocide of Indigenous peoples in Canada.

We Begin at the End by Chris Whitaker

We Begin at the End by Chris WhitakerBe the first to read the novel that everyone is raving about! Enter for the chance to win one of 100 advance review copies of WE BEGIN AT THE END.

With unforgettable characters that will sear your heart, We Begin at the End is an epic story of family―the ones we are born into and the ones we create―revealing how doing right can easily be wrong.

“A beautifully written mystery, packed with unforgettable characters. An intricately woven portrait of small-town intrigue where old and new sins collide.” ―Jane Harper, New York Times bestselling author

“Beautifully written, We Begin at the End really reminds me of To Kill a Mockingbird. And the spirit of Scout is very much alive in Duchess.” ―Sarah Pinborough, New York Times bestselling author

10

Categories: fire-engines

The Unspoken by Ian K. Smith

The Unspoken by Ian K. SmithIn this new series from #1 New York Times bestselling author Ian K. Smith, an ex-cop turned private investigator seeks justice on the vibrant, dangerous streets of Chicago.

Former Chicago detective Ashe Cayne is desperate for redemption. After refusing to participate in a police department cover-up involving the death of a young black man, Cayne is pushed out of the force. But he won’t sit quietly on the sidelines: he’s compelled to fight for justice as a private investigator…even if it means putting himself in jeopardy.

When a young woman, Tinsley Gerrigan, goes missing, her wealthy parents from the North Shore hire Cayne to find her. As Cayne looks into her life and past, he uncovers secrets Tinsley’s been hiding from her family. Cayne fears he may never find Tinsley alive.

His worries spike when Tinsley’s boyfriend is found dead—another black man murdered on the tough Chicago streets. Cayne must navigate his complicated relationships within the Chicago PD, leveraging his contacts and police skills to find the missing young woman, see justice done, and earn his redemption.

8

Categories: steampunk-romance

Elsewhere by Dean Koontz

Elsewhere by Dean KoontzThe fate of the world is in the hands of a father and daughter in an epic novel of wonder and terror by Dean Koontz, the #1 New York Times bestselling master of suspense.

Since his wife, Michelle, left seven years ago, Jeffy Coltrane has worked to maintain a normal life for himself and his eleven-year-old daughter, Amity, in Suavidad Beach. It’s a quiet life, until a local eccentric known as Spooky Ed shows up on their doorstep.

Ed entrusts Jeffy with hiding a strange and dangerous object—something he calls “the key to everything”—and tells Jeffy that he must never use the device. But after a visit from a group of ominous men, Jeffy and Amity find themselves accidentally activating the key and discovering an extraordinary truth. The device allows them to jump between parallel planes at once familiar and bizarre, wondrous and terrifying. And Jeffy and Amity can’t help but wonder, could Michelle be just a click away?

Jeffy and Amity aren’t the only ones interested in the device. A man with a dark purpose is in pursuit, determined to use its grand potential for profound evil. Unless Amity and Jeffy can outwit him, the place they call home may never be safe again.

6

Categories: demons